ILP Intern Calendar


Please note the following dates on your calendar.


Intern Schedule

Week 1

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
9:30 – 10 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11 A.M. ET
     Program Kickoff
10 – 11 A.M. CT/11 – noon ET
     CEO Panel Discussion

 

Week 2

Wednesday, June 12
9:30 A.M. – 10:45 A.M. CT/ 10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     Professionalism in the Workplace

Thursday, June 13
1 – 2 P.M. CT/2 – 3 P.M. ET   BONUS (optional)
     Marketing & Sales Panel – learn more about the different avenues a professional can take and 
     
what a “day in the life” looks like.

 

Week 3

Wednesday, June 19
9:30 – 10:45 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     Interview Skills & Building Your Resume
3 P.M.   Hold for In-Person Networking (For those participants in OH, MN, IL, IA, WI)
     *Tentative hold: the decision will be based off of number of interns in each location
 

Week 4

Wednesday, June 26
9:30 – 10:45 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     Young Professional Panel


Thursday, June 27
1 – 2 P.M. CT/2 – 3 P.M. ET   BONUS (optional)
     Industry Knowledge – learn about different industries!



Week 5
Wednesday, July 3
No scheduled programming


Week 6

Wednesday, July 10
9:30 – 10:45 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     Project Management Skills


Thursday, July 11
1 – 2 P.M. CT/2 – 3 P.M. ET   BONUS (optional)
     Accounting & Finance Panel – learn more about the different avenues a professional can take
     and what a “day in the life” looks like.

Week 7

Wednesday, July 17
9:30 – 11:30 A.M. CT/10:30 A.M. – 12:30 P.M. ET
     Unlock the Power of DiSC


Thursday, July 18
1 – 2 P.M. CT/2 – 3 P.M. ET
     HR Panel Discussion


Week 8

Wednesday, July 24
9:30 – 10:45 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     Facilitation Skills & Presentation Skills + Bringing Ideas to Management


Thursday, July 25  -  National Intern Day
1 – 2 P.M. CT/2 – 3 P.M. ET  BONUS (optional)
     Engineering Panel – learn more about the different avenues a professional can take and
     what a “day in the life” looks like.

 

Week 9

Tuesday, July 30
10 – 11 A.M. CT/11 A.M. – noon ET   Office Hours (optional)
     Bring your end-of-summer presentation. Get ideas, practice, get feedback from leaders and peers! 


Wednesday, July 31
9:30 – 10:45 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     C-Suite Panel
1 – 2 P.M. CT/2 – 3 P.M. ET
     Virtual Networking Event


Week 10

Wednesday, August 7
9:30 – 10:45 A.M. CT/10:30 – 11:45 A.M. ET
     Leadership Speaker & Award Ceremony


Welcome to the AHTD Internship Program!  Harness the power of AHTD and access the resources, education, and networking for your interns to be #doinghightechbetter, together.  


Register Today:
To register your intern(s), contact Heidi Wadzinski at heidi.wadzinski@ahtd.org.


Membership Video

Know anyone in industrial automation who is not yet an AHTD member? Perhaps it's even you! Watch our Membership Video to check out the benefits of membership and click here to find out why #AHTDrocks!